iLight Singapore


March 9th, 2012

The first video is very short as I accidentally stopped it.  The second video is therefore a continuation of the first video and it not only has us talking about March 9th but also a little about March 10th and 11th however I will go into more detail on those days and show pictures from them in the next couple blogs :)  As well part two was videoed on the plane so it may be a bit harder to hear sorry!!
It mainly focuses on iLight which was an amazing Art Light Festival going on in Singapore!  So enjoy!! :)

The Merlion statue on the bay being lit up 

Merlion Statue x2 

The storage/cargo boxes with light art in the bottom outer boxes.  The ones that look white had a picture/art film playing on them throughout the night. 

Myself at some lights <3

The world will never stop moving even if you do

There was couches and little areas to sit set up in a parking garage

holla <3

The Marina Bay

Coral iLight – Philippines/France display by Olivia d’Aboville – bring awareness to the pollution harming the reefs

beauty.

water and lights

Marina Bay Sands on the left and the Art Science Museum middle right (this is the building Sharaya tried to explain that was like the opening tulip) 

About 11priscilla11

I wear a tutu when I go to get a milkshake with friends in the evening. I like feathers in my hair and on what I wear. I find inspiration in Michael Jackson both his style and his dance. I like rides - ones that take you upside down or straight up and down. I love my Singer and use it to experiment and make clothing that I know with be beautiful - this is something I am still learning about but loving the ride. I love fashion - just like everything about it. I draw when I have the time - I like to think that maybe I have a fraction of my fathers talent. I love art especially when its abstract. I like simple things. I love my horses. I love my dog. I love my farm. I love my family. I love to travel and experience the cultures we do not know and see the beautiful things and feelings that come with it. I love nature and its peacefulness. I like to try new things. View all posts by 11priscilla11

3 responses to “iLight Singapore

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

