death on the sheets

Deathbed by Relient K

_____________________________________________________________

I can smell the death on the sheets
Covering me
I can’t believe this is the end

But this is my deathbed
I lie here alone
If I close my eyes tonight
I know I’ll be home

_____________________________________________________________

I can smell the death on the sheets
Covering me
I can’t believe this is the end
I can hear those sad memories
Still haunting me
So many things
I’d do again

But this is my deathbed
I lie here alone
If I close my eyes tonight
I know I’ll be home

_____________________________________________________________

This song I love!! And I feel like it can relate to how I feel right now – like there has been all lot of things that are coming to an end in my life and just a lot of things that I am wanting to change and put to their ‘deathbed’.  Some of the things that are ending though it is kind of shocking in a way – for me right now it is a friendship.  I guess I knew it was coming but at the same time I cant believe it is the end – I can see the memories and knowing that there will be no more of them makes it sad.  At the same time it is a relief and I know that it will be okay when it is all over.  At the same time I would love to redo some of it but really maybe it is best this way.  The end just means that there is something new to begin.  I am ready to lay things to rest and pick life up in a new way with a fresh view.

This song is perfect for me.

The end is here

The story is long and the pain is real but the end is now

The thoughts will haunt me

But not for long

This is the beginning

Home is here

Leave a Reply

