Fashion Icon Award:

Awarded to an individual whose signature style has had a profound influence on fashion.
2011 Honoree: Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga has inspired many people with her unique and sometimes rather outlandish outfits.  Yes, most of them we would NEVER be able to pull off out in the public. However, it is little things we can take from what she wears or what she does and try and apply them to our everyday lives – whether it be a huge and awesome embellishment on the shoulder of a dress, a huge as bow in your hair or maybe some interestingly shaped sunglasses.

Lady Gaga has been an influence in the fashion industry for awhile and she is now being noticed through the CFDA (Council of Fashion Designers of America) Fashion Icon Award.

Past Winners of the Fashion Icon Award:

2011:  Iman

2005:  Kate Moss

2002: C.Z Guest

This year the CFDA Fashion Awards will take place on June 6 at Alice Tully Hall at Lincoln Center. The awards are generously underwritten by Swarovski which will mark the brands 10th anniversary of continued support for the CFDA Fashion Awards.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s